top of page
  • Writer's pictureEric Wang

Swap-free accounts (non-Islamic countries)

Exness provides swap-free accounts for non-Islamic countries, though there are specific differences to consider when understanding these swap-free accounts.

Swap-free is available for the following trading account types:

There are 2 levels of swap-free trading accounts:

  • Standard swap-free

  • Extended swap-free

These levels are determined by trading activity for that trading account and calculated by an algorithm. There is no option to select the level of swap-free a trading account is assigned, but some prompts may appear to guide traders to their preferred swap-free level.

The major difference between the swap-free levels is the trading instruments that are available swap-free.

For Standard swap-free: XAUUSD, indices, cryptocurrencies, and stocks.Swaps are still charged for: unmentioned metals and minors, UKOIL, exotics.
For Extended swap-free: AUDNZD, AUDUSD, EURCHF, EURUSD, GBPJPY, GBPUSD, NZDUSD, USDCAD, USDCHF, USDJPY, USOIL, AUDCHF, AUDJPY, EURAUD, EURCAD, EURGBP, EURJPY, EURNZD, GBPCHF, GBPNZD, NZDJPY, NZDCAD, including XAUUSD, indices, cryptocurrencies, and stocks.Swaps are still charged for: all other unmentioned trading instruments.

Moving between swap-free levels

A transition between levels is automatic; so if a trader with a Standard swap-free trading account has had trading activity qualifying it for Extended swap-free, this will be done without opting and immediately. Likewise, if an Extended swap-free trading account’s activity drops, swap-free status will change to Standard swap-free without opting.

Check your Personal Area, under Settings, for the Swap-free level tab for more information about your swap-free status.

bottom of page